Flu Immunizations

It's never been easier to get the flu shot! Below is the 2017 schedule for flu shot clinics in Thunder Bay and the surrounding district. More information can be found on our Thunder Bay Flu site.

 

Health Unit Clinics

City of Thunder Bay:

Mon Oct. 23 West Thunder Community Centre 4:00 - 7:00 pm
Thurs. Nov. 2 Current River Community Centre 4:00 - 7:00 pm
Tues. Nov. 7 Our Lady of Charity School 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Thurs. Nov. 16 McKellar Park School 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Tues. Nov. 21 MacGregor Community Centre 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Thurs. Nov. 30 Gorham & Ware School 5:00 - 7:00 pm

 

Surrounding District Communities

Tues. Oct. 24 Geraldton Community Centre 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Wed. Oct. 25 Longlac Sportsplex 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Wed. Nov. 1 St. Edwards Catholic School 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Thurs. Nov. 2 Nipigon-Red Rock High School 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Tues. Nov. 7 Manitouwadge Community Centre 5:00 - 8:00 pm
Wed. Nov. 8 Marathon High School 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Tues. Nov. 14 Michael King Hall 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Wed. Nov. 15 Schreiber Recreation Centre 5:00 - 7:00 pm

 

Pharmacies

Visit a pharmacy. Pharmacists can only immunize children ages 5 and older and an Ontario Health Card is needed.

Find one close to you by visiting Ministry of Ontario's Get the Flu Shot

 

Health Care Providers

Visit your healthcare provider. Health care providers can immunize anyone 6 months of age or older. A health card is needed.

 

For Further Information

Call the Vaccine Preventable Disease program: (807) 625-5900

or toll-free 1-888-294-6630

Last Updated: 03/10/2017