2018 Board of Health Elections

The chair, vice chair and executive committee members of the Board of Health were elected today during the board of health’s annual meeting held at the Thunder Bay District Health Unit. Mr. Joe Virdiramo was re-elected as chair. Mr. Jay Daiter was re-elected in the vice chair position. Board of Health membership for 2018 is as follows:

Name Representing (bold denotes appointing municipality)
Alana Bishop Municipality of Oliver Paipoonge
Andrew Brigham Provincial Appointee
Connie Bryson Provincial Appointee
Jay Daiter Provincial Appointee
Terry Fox Town of Marathon
Norm Gale City of Thunder Bay
Maria Harding Provincial Appointee 
Richard Harvey Townships of  Red Rock, Dorion and Nipigon
Bob McMaster Townships of Conmee and O’Connor
Andy Major Town of Manitouwadge
Jack Masters Provincial Appointee
James McPherson Municipality of Greenstone
Karen Morley Townships of Schreiber and Terrace Bay
Aldo Ruberto City of Thunder Bay
Roger Shott Municipality of Neebing/Township of South Gillies
Don Smith  Municipality of Shuniah 
Joe Virdiramo City of Thunder Bay

The Board of Health consists of provincial appointees and representatives of the obligated municipalities in the District of Thunder Bay. Board of Health meetings are held at 1:00 pm the third Wednesday of every month at the Thunder Bay District Health Unit at 999 Balmoral Street. Meetings are open to the public. The Board membership, minutes from the meetings and meeting schedule are posted on the Health Unit website at TBDHU.COM



For more information: 
Health Unit Media Line 625-8800
1-888-294-6630, extension 8800

News Type
News Releases
Health Topics