School Nurse Services

Our school nurses work with elementary, high school and post-secondary institutions throughout the district to provide nursing services and assist with health programming. Our strategies and initiatives are related to, but not limited to, the Ministry of Education’s Foundations for a Healthy School.

Below is a list of nurses and their assigned schools:

 

Thunder Bay – 2017/2018

Raija Begall, RN

(807) 625-5909 | Raija.Begall@tbdhu.com

  • Agnew H. Johnston
  • Bishop Gallagher
  • Claude Garton
  • École Gron Morgan
  • EQ Jennings
  • Pope John Paul II
  • Children's Aid Society

 

Laura Prodanyk, RN

(807) 625-5952 | Laura.Prodanyk@tbdhu.com

  • Algonguin Public
  • C.D. Howe Public
  • Five Mile Public
  • Gorham & Ware Community
  • Nor’wester View Public
  • Ogden Community
  • Sherbrooke
  • St. Elizabeth
  • St. Francis
  • St. Pius X
  • St. Vincent
  • Thunder Bay Christian
  • Upsala Christian
  • Upsala Public
  • Woodcrest Public

 

Stasia Starr, RN

(807) 625-8307 | Stasia.Starr@tbdhu.com

  • Armstrong Elementary
  • Crestview Public
  • Edgewater Park Public
  • Hyde Park/Kingsway Park
  • Kakabeka Falls
  • McKellar
  • St. James Public
  • St. Thomas Aquinas
  • Valley Central
  • Westmount Public
  • Whitefish Valley
  • Dilico
  • Bernier Stokes/Collins

 

Robyn Daley, RN

(807) 625-5910 | Robyn.Daley@tbdhu.com

  • St. Patrick High School
  • St. Ignatius High School
  • Sir Winston Churchill CVI
  • Westgate CVI
  • Hammarskjold High School
  • Superior Collegiate
  • Dennis Franklin Cromarty High School
  • Matawa Learning Centre
  • Connections
  • SAM MISOL
  • Confederation College
  • Lakehead University    

 

Marsha Brubasher, RN

(807) 625-8840 | Marsha.Brubasher@tbdhu.com

  • Corpus Christi
  • École catholique Franco-Supérieur
  • Holy Cross
  • Holy Family
  • La Vérendrye
  • McKenzie
  • Our Lady of Charity
  • St. Ann
  • St. Bernard
  • St. Jude
  • St. Martin
  • St. Margaret
  • St. Paul

 

Karling Draper, RD

(807) 625-5974 | karling.draper@tbdhu.com

Nutrition promotion and support for all schools:

  • Elementary
  • Senior Elementary
  • Secondary
  • Post-Secondary

 

District – 2017/2018

Marathon

Rhonda O’Connor, RN

(807) 229-1820 | Rhonda.OConnor@tbdhu.com

  • École Secondaire Cite-Superieur
  • École Val des Bois
  • Holy Saviour Catholic School
  • Marathon High School
  • Margaret Twomey School

 

Beardmore, Dorion, Hurkett, Jellicoe, Nipigon, Red Rock

Marcia Mableson, RN

(807) 887-3031 | Marcia.Mableson@tbdhu.com

  • Beardmore Public School
  • Dorion Public School
  • George O’Neill Public School
  • St. Edward School
  • Nipigon Red Rock District High School
  • St. Hilary School

 

Schreiber, Terrace Bay

Heather Cooke, RN

(807) 825-7770 | Heather.Cooke@tbdhu.com

  • Holy Angels School
  • Schreiber Public School
  • Ecole Catholique Franco Terrace
  • Lake Superior High School
  • St. Martin School
  • Terrace Bay Public School

 

Geraldton, Longlac, Nakina

Melanie Simon, RN & Sylvie Clinchamps, RN

(807) 854-0454 | Melanie.Simon@tbdhu.com and Sylvie.Clinchamps@tbdhu.com

  • BA Parker Public School
  • École St. Joseph
  • Geraldton Composite High School
  • St. Joseph School
  • École Notre Dame de Fatima
  • École Secondaire de Chateau-Jeunesse
  • Marjorie Mills Public School
  • Our Lady of Fatima School
  • Nakina Public School
  • Notre Dame des Écoles
  • St. Brigid School

 

Last Updated: 21/08/2017