School Nurse Services

Our school nurses work with elementary, high school and post-secondary institutions throughout the district to provide nursing services and assist with health programming. Our strategies and initiatives are related, but not limited, to the Ministry of Education’s Foundations for a Healthy School.

Below is a list of public health nurses and their assigned schools should a school or teacher want to connect.

School nurses group photo
2022-23 TBDHU School Nurses

 

Thunder Bay – 2023-2024

Tanya Walker, PHN | (807) 625-8840 tanya.walker@tbdhu.com

  • École Publique
  • Gorham and Ware Community
  • Ogden Community
  • Pope John Paul II
  • St. Ann (FWFN)
  • St. James Public
  • St. Martin
  • St. Patrick's High School
  • St. Paul
  • Vance Chapman

 

Laura Prodanyk, PHN | (807) 625-5952 laura.prodanyk@tbdhu.com

  • Algonquin
  • Holy Family
  • Northern Lights
  • Sherbrooke
  • SAM/MISOL
  • St. Elizabeth
  • St. Francis
  • St. Jude
  • St. Pius X
  • St. Vincent
  • Superior Collegiate & Vocational School
  • Thunder Bay Christian
  • Upsala Public
  • Upsala Christian
  • Woodcrest

 

Stasia Starr, PHN | (807) 625-8307 stasia.starr@tbdhu.com

  • Armstrong School
  • Bernier Stokes/Collins
  • École Elsie MacGill
  • École Catholique Franco-Supérieur
  • Hammarskjold High School
  • Kakabeka Falls
  • Kingsway Park
  • Lac Des Milles Lac
  • McKellar Park
  • St. Thomas Aquinas
  • Westmount
  • Whitefish Valley

 

Robyn Daley, PHN | (807) 625-5910 robyn.daley@tbdhu.com

  • C.D. Howe
  • Claude E. Garton
  • Crestview
  • Dennis Franklin Cromarty High School
  • École Gron Morgan
  • Five Mile
  • McKenzie
  • St. Margaret
  • Superior CVI - Connections
  • Westgate CVI
  • Matawa

 

Ashley Biggs, PHN | (807) 625-5909 ashley.biggs@tndhu.com

  • Bishop Gallagher
  • Corpus Christi
  • E.Q. Jennings
  • Gateway
  • Holy Cross
  • La Vérendrye
  • Nor’wester View
  • Our Lady of Charity
  • Seventh Fire
  • St. Bernard
  • St. Ignatius
  • Valley Central

 

Karling Draper, RD | (807) 625-5974  karling.draper@tbdhu.com

Nutrition promotion and support for all schools:

  • Elementary
  • Senior Elementary
  • Secondary
  • Post-Secondary

 

District – 2022-2023

Marathon, Manitouwadge

Lindsay Hogue, PHN |  (807) 229-1820 lindsay.hogue@tbdhu.com

  • École Secondaire Cite-Superieur
  • École Val des Bois
  • Holy Saviour Catholic School
  • Marathon High School
  • Margaret Twomey School
  • École Publique Franco-Manitou
  • Manitouwadge High School
  • Manitouwadge Public School
  • Our Lady of Lourdes School

 

Beardmore, Dorion, Hurkett, Nipigon, Red Rock

Miranda Silta, RN | (807) 886-1060 miranda.silta@tbdhu.com

  • Beardmore Public School
  • Dorion Public School
  • George O’Neill Public School
  • St. Edward School
  • Nipigon Red Rock District High School
  • St. Hilary School

 

Schreiber, Terrace Bay

Terrace Bay Office | (807) 825-7770 terracebay@tbdhu.com

  • Holy Angels School
  • Schreiber Public School
  • Ecole Catholique Franco Terrace
  • Lake Superior High School
  • St. Martin School
  • Terrace Bay Public School

 

Geraldton, Longlac, Nakina

Avery FIgliomeni, PHN | (807) 854-0454  greenstone@tbdhu.com

  • BA Parker Public School
  • École St. Joseph
  • Geraldton Composite High School
  • St. Joseph School
  • École Notre Dame de Fatima
  • École Secondaire de Chateau-Jeunesse
  • Marjorie Mills Public School
  • Our Lady of Fatima School
  • Nakina Public School
  • Notre Dame des Écoles
Last Updated: 02/01/2024