School Nurse Services

Our school nurses work with elementary, high school and post-secondary institutions throughout the district to provide nursing services and assist with health programming. Our strategies and initiatives are related to, but not limited to, the Ministry of Education’s Foundations for a Healthy School.

Below is a list of nurses and their assigned schools:

 

Thunder Bay – 2019-2020

Tanya Walker, RN

(807) 625-8840 | tanya.walker@tbdhu.com

  • St. Martin
  • St. Ann
  • Agnew H. Johnston
  • Vance Chapman
  • Holy Family
  • Pope John Paul II
  • St. Patrick High School
  • Superior Collegiate & Vocational School
  • Dennis Franklin Cromarty High School
  • Lakehead University
  • Confederation College

 

Laura Prodanyk, RN

(807) 625-5952 | Laura.Prodanyk@tbdhu.com

  • Algonguin Public
  • C.D. Howe Public
  • Five Mile Public
  • Gorham & Ware Community
  • Nor’wester View Public
  • Ogden Community
  • St. Pius X
  • St. Elizabeth
  • St. Francis
  • Sherbrooke
  • St. Vincent
  • Woodcrest Public
  • Upsala Public
  • Upsala Christian
  • Thunder Bay Christian

 

Stasia Starr, RN

(807) 625-8307 | Stasia.Starr@tbdhu.com

  • Armstrong Elementary
  • Crestview Public
  • Edgewater Park Public
  • Kakabeka Falls
  • Hyde Park/Kingsway Park
  • McKellar
  • Westmount Public
  • Valley Central
  • St. James Public
  • Whitefish Valley
  • St. Thomas Aquinas
  • Bernier Stokes/Collins
  • Dilico

 

Robyn Daley, RN

(807) 625-5910 | Robyn.Daley@tbdhu.com

  • École Gron Morgan
  • Claude Garton
  • St. Paul
  • St. Margaret
  • St. Bernard
  • McKenzie Public School
  • Westgate Collegiate & Vocational School
  • Hammarskjold High School
  • Matawa
  • Connections
  • SAM/MISOL    

 

Jessica Dure, RN

(807) 625-5909 | Jessica.Dure@tbdhu.com

  • Holy Cross
  • Our Lady of Charity
  • St. Jude
  • Corpus Christi
  • École catholique Franco-Supérieur
  • St. Ignatius
  • Bishop Gallagher
  • E.Q. Jennings
  • La Vérendrye
  • Gateway

 

Karling Draper, RD

(807) 625-5974 | Karling.Draper@tbdhu.com

Nutrition promotion and support for all schools:

  • Elementary
  • Senior Elementary
  • Secondary
  • Post-Secondary

 

District – 2018-2019

Marathon

Rhonda O’Connor, RN

(807) 229-1820 | Rhonda.OConnor@tbdhu.com

  • École Secondaire Cite-Superieur
  • École Val des Bois
  • Holy Saviour Catholic School
  • Marathon High School
  • Margaret Twomey School

 

Beardmore, Dorion, Hurkett, Jellicoe, Nipigon, Red Rock

Miranda Silta, RN

(807) 886-1060 | Miranda.Silta@tbdhu.com

  • Beardmore Public School
  • Dorion Public School
  • George O’Neill Public School
  • St. Edward School
  • Nipigon Red Rock District High School
  • St. Hilary School

 

Schreiber, Terrace Bay

Vacant

1-8888-294-6630

  • Holy Angels School
  • Schreiber Public School
  • Ecole Catholique Franco Terrace
  • Lake Superior High School
  • St. Martin School
  • Terrace Bay Public School

 

Geraldton, Longlac, Nakina

Melanie Simon, RN & Sylvie Clinchamps, RN

(807) 854-0454 | Melanie.Simon@tbdhu.com and Sylvie.Clinchamps@tbdhu.com

  • BA Parker Public School
  • École St. Joseph
  • Geraldton Composite High School
  • St. Joseph School
  • École Notre Dame de Fatima
  • École Secondaire de Chateau-Jeunesse
  • Marjorie Mills Public School
  • Our Lady of Fatima School
  • Nakina Public School
  • Notre Dame des Écoles
  • St. Brigid School

 

Last Updated: 06/09/2019